The Story of a Rebel

pencils

Some sharpened pencils
Few blank sheets,
An empty notebook
Solitude and I..

Along with the costly asset
in the silence of night
amid some memoirs
I always cherish to rebel..

Writing realities
I always escape,
Jotting the truth
I always forsake,
Drawing scenarios
I always mistake..

But then, I see
the golden rays
of a new sun
Coming into the world
of bold rebellion..

And I, wear a mask
of the silent yielder
To show the world
I try to survive..

This is how;
I play the games,
Defeat the purity,
Appear as a forgery
and thus end the story
of a nascent creativity..

Published in: Us Magazine

Revolution Flame

One thought on “The Story of a Rebel

Leave a Reply

