A Knot

knot

Moments were passed,
Hours were spent,
Words were spoken,
Trusts were broken,
And now, I stood silent
At the year’s end..

Looking back, I see;
Some promises I fulfilled,
Some stories, I narrated
Some sentiments, I rated
Orange and blue,
Black and white,
Cheers and tears,
Silence and crowd
I can feel, many colors.

But there, I found
A knot I made
To be opened,
Only when I, be all pure and high
Sigh! For I was a human
A mere lump of phony..

And I, stepped ahead mutely
For some knots, never open
Just as, humans’ sentiments
that always differ.
And continues
The dual game,
Of purity and ugliness.

Published in: Revolution Flame

2 thoughts on “A Knot

Leave a Reply

