A Cease In The Silence Of Night…

lop
The hushed tranquil room
of the mislaid memoirs, and I –
Always usher one another,
in the intense silence of night…

When the pitter pat of rain
from the mighty sky sings –
The ditty of many tales,
My heart begins to ding;
the warmth of deserted love,
The ache of past reminiscences,
The snivel in the air,
And sighs in my breathe…

I sit with empty eyes
A blank sheet in front of me,
And the mind so vacant;
From my numbed fingers, suddenly
Falls that valued asset of mine –
The pen so esteemed…

Lost in my aimlessness
I gaze at the stars;
Those twinkle, shine and lustrous,
My ears snoop around;
The creepy yowls of wind,
My smoldering flesh feels;
The coldness in environs,
The rain drops splash
Brutally against my cheeks;
Piercing into the bruises
And rotting the wounds…

But I feel frozen,
In this hour of twinge
For someone, somewhere is –
Dying in the flames;
Of severance and deceit,
Of rioter and disgust,
And the snuffle of broken trust…

Summarily passes a wave;
Of insight in my soul
And I empathize,
The generous sky is sniveling
On this malicious parting,
Of those two paramours,
Of love so devoted
And warmth so sedated…

Ah’ the throb stings my heart
Suddenly a breathe is missed;
That follows a chain, of all broken beats;
There ends a story;
Of parted worship and adore,
It marks a cease;
Of the soul much deceived…

lops

13 thoughts on “A Cease In The Silence Of Night…

  1. Very nice. I like the line about the mislaid memoirs. And this line reminds me a lot about why I write, giving voice to those who are dying everyday under injustice:

    But I feel frozen,
    In this hour of twinge
    For someone, somewhere is –
    Dying in the flames;
    Of severance and deceit,
    Of rioter and disgust,
    And the snuffle of broken trust…

Leave a Reply

