POISON!

poison
Their abhorring eyes,
With the mocking words,
And the taunting views;
Always strengthen,
Try to compel,
And strive to force;
That nerve breaking,
Dreams shattering,
Heart stinging;
POISON of my soul.

The poison,
which destroys my identity,
Like a little droplet;
Lost in the mist of,
That chilling frost.

It shatters my existence,
Like a tiny particle;
Wandering in the smoke of
That burning fire.

It crushes my being;
Like a broken trust,
Or the ended love
A vanished creature,
Or the muted feature.

O’ My Soul Mate!
Don’t thee see?
Don’t thou smell?
Such is the POISON
that inhabits me.
Very cruel,
So harsh,
Too intense.

But my very own;
POISON, of my heart,
Of my blood
and broken bone….

9 thoughts on “POISON!

  1. “O’ My Soul Mate!
    Don’t thee see?
    Don’t thou smell?
    Such is the POISON
    that inhabits me.
    Very cruel,
    So harsh,
    Too intense.”

    It cannot be more amazing. Truly intense.

  2. Your poems are where you manage to express yourself the best. The flow of words, the expressions and emotions within each verse are beautiful.
    Really enjoy your writing Hira!

Leave a Reply

