Red.

00:00

Between you and me,
When old blueberry gentle songs were heard,
Over the bridges and balconies,
Love thrived in my coffee up and
your tiny heart,
– such a sweet soliloquy.

Your untitled rosy murmuring poems,
My summer beats and euphonious orchestra,
The dancing feet and a sight in awe,
– O’ magical romance.

But now,
Often my soul feels warmth,
When in lonesome summery afternoons,
I smell your crumbled letters
and torn long overcoats.

To live without the one
You said you could never live,
Only then I decided,
To never believe
The empty words of a lover.

6 thoughts on “Red.

Leave a Reply

