You and I.

One day
Together we will make,
A lullaby and an orchestra
You and I.
Amidst the stars and galaxies
my smile – the muse
your tuxedo – our shimmer
And the love will merge
inside our rushing blood.

 

That’s when, we’ll perish,
When the souls will tie
a knot of romance,
In the skies soaring high.

 

And you!
You’ll speak of my tiny heart
And I!
I’ll speak of your bright eyes.

 

The world will see,
When we’ll dance to the last beat
of our ending tale,
The touch parting away.
I would continue to take your name
in the screaming noise,
Will you still vow to be mine?
When I’ll be mere a rotten flesh
counting the passing seconds,
to only hear your last say
Of you loving me to the core.

8 thoughts on “You and I.

  1. This is beautiful. These lines:
    Amidst the stars and galaxies
    my smile – the muse
    your tuxedo – our shimmer
    And the love will merge
    inside our rushing blood.

Leave a Reply

