The little joy.

What started off with short writing passages at the age of 7 or 8, many years back in school times has become somewhat of a profession by now. I never knew it will go this grand. It has been a long journey, indeed. From writing simple 4-5 lines to writing speeches & then columns, reviews, articles, poetry, stories, essays, dialogues and in almost every genre; writing has become my passion, an identity, a source of getting clarity, a way to mature and improve, to have inner growth, something I love to do.

What makes it so special is self-learning! I was that kid who would have poor grammar skills among all in junior classes. But I improved over the span and now, it is my strength. All of it did not happen suddenly. It involves years of practice, constant learning, attending so many events, contests, seminars, competitions, workshops and almost everything that had something related to literature has grabbed my interest. From many online forums, to magazines, websites, journals, press media and freelancing, Urdu and English; it is safe to say that I tasted every aspect in this journey of 3 years on WordPress, 1 year of wordpad blogging and almost 14 years of knitting words and writing in journal. There has not been any point where I did not try to do better. From extensive reading to online sessions, daily newspaper dose to learning by reading other fellow writers and iconic authors and just by seeing how they do it all; it has been a constant one-single person struggle. The highlight of it is that mostly I have been mistaken for being a literature student where my main domain is medicine. (Yes, another medical student, lol)

Although, no one in my family has any inclination towards literature but what humbles and satisfies me the most is that they have always encouraged me. It was my mom who used to help me with my essays and speeches when I was at the primary level. My dad, who always discussed Faiz, Iqbal, Maryam Gillani and Ashfaq Ahmed with me. My sister who has been my consistent support. My truest motivator. Who has listened to my speeches while practice, read my blogs, poetry and articles even though she does not keep any interest in reading to that maximum level. My brother who still believes that I am good at it. This blog is the courtesy of my dearest friend, my mentor, someone who has been my strongest source of motivation; my sweetheart, Zunaira Afzal. She is a brilliant writer. Check her blog here (https://zunairaafzal.wordpress.com/). It was her who pushed me to join this medium and compile all my work.

I will forever be in debt to my school teachers who saw the spark and ignited it further rather than killing it and made me what I am today. My friends who always took pride in what I write and supported me at every stage (still do it). Particularly, my friend since Fsc times, Zarlish Rehman, whose appreciation encouraged me that even though I have written Urdu all my life, I can write English and excel at it. And every person who inspired me, liked what I wrote, connected to me via words, acknowledged the impact I gave away and always uplifted my spirits.

Though, there has been many moments I wanted to put this site down and there has been many points where I felt I write pathetically, this sphere, no doubt, has been my most favorite. It has given me some very good friends and made me read and learn from very talented writers.

Even though I might not be overly promoting my work and this medium like others, I am not very vocal about my writings I still hold this spaceΒ close to my heart and I continue to be here for many years of learning and improvement.

Happy birthday, my tiny blog, you have my heart!

 

 

Love,

Hira.

10 thoughts on “The little joy.

  1. Happy birthday Hira’s blog :p
    Two things:
    You write great!
    Keep writing.
    Ah i have two more years of your blog to read πŸ™‚ God bless you and your family!

  2. Hira!! Happy blog anniversary! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽπŸ’πŸ’πŸŒΈπŸŒΈπŸŒΉπŸŽ€βœ¨βœ¨πŸŒ·πŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰
    Also keep with your amazing works. You’re a mind blowing writer and one of the first ever bloggers I loved on WordPress as soon as I had joined.
    I’m glad you have those amazing family members and friends who encouraged you.
    May Allah always bless them. And you of course! πŸ˜€
    And noooo, another medical student?! Seriously?
    Why??
    Lol, why do all Pakistanis study medical??
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­πŸ˜­

    • Hibaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, meri jaaaaannn! My love. Thank you so much. You have been with me through out this since the start and nothing has changed ever since, the same loyalty, love, encouragement and compassion; I have been getting it from you through and through and this has been my biggest strength. (You switched from a kitty dp to this girl, idk, it was the only change, hehe jk)
      Thank you for you consideration, my heart has grown fonder of your presence. I specifically look forward to hearing from you. I LOVE YOU!!
      P.S: Hahaha, ikr, so many doctors around.

      • Hiraaaaaaaaa, you make me so happy!!
        Yay, im your jaan! ☺️
        Thanks you so much for making my day so happy, β˜ΊοΈπŸŽ€πŸŽ€,
        I’m glad that my presence on your blog means something to you and you’re just one of the most admirable people that I’ve had the pleasure and to come across. So how could I not be there on your blog when it was such a pleasure??
        Anyway, I love you too βœ¨πŸŽ€πŸŒΉπŸ’œπŸ’ŽπŸŒ·πŸŒΈπŸ’
        😎😎😎

Leave a Reply

