Guest post by Nishat Shuja.

The Dream

A crazy dream

of an admirer, so serene,

He came to me while

I fell to the ground underneath.

 

He was my fantasy,

A person with such charm

Alas! I was nothing but

a lady with much fatuity

 

He was a magnet,

and I, the metal.

My heart burgeoned to him

As he looked at me.

 

While I was still noting

But,

A colourful clown

Sucked up by the ground

Half way up, half way down.

 

He was becoming blur

and I was waking up

I did not want to open my eyes

But the sun and the birds;

they revolted against me

 

I felt grumpy and

I woke up to see

the clown shoes of my dream

lying in front of me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

